The Troggs: The Trogg Tapes View larger

The Troggs: The Trogg Tapes

New product

From the band who wrote and performed "Wild Thing," With A Girl Like You," and "Love Is All Around."



More details

More info

Reg Presley: lead vocals
Ronnie Bond: drums and whistles
Tony Murray: bass guitar
Richard Moore: accoustic and electric guitars
Colin Fletcher: acoustic and electric guitars

The Troggs (originally called the Troglodytes) were an English garage rock band formed in Andover, Hampshire in May 1964. They had a number of hits in the United Kingdom and the United States. Their most famous songs include the US chart-topper "Wild Thing", "With a Girl Like You" and "Love Is All Around", all of which sold over 1 million copies. "Wild Thing" is ranked No. 257 on the Rolling Stone magazine's list of The 500 Greatest Songs of All Time and was an influence on garage rock and punk rock.


  1. Get You Tonight
  2. We Rode Through The Night
  3. A Different Me
  4. Down South To Georgia
  5. Gonna Make You
  6. Supergirl
  7. I'll Buy You An Island
  8. Rolling Stone
  9. After The Rain
  10. Rock 'N' Roll Lady
  11. Walkin' The Dog