New The Flying Burrito Bros Live In Amsterdam, 1972 View larger

The Flying Burrito Bros Live In Amsterdam, 1972

New product

Rick Roberts guitar, lead vocals

Byron Berline fiddle, vocals

Roger Bush acoustic & electric bass, vocals

Kenny Wertz guitar, vocals

Alan Munde banjo, electric guitar

Eric Dalton drums

Don Beck pedal steel, mandolin

Vinyl available exclusively at independent retailers for Record Store Day, April 20, 2024

Two CD Set amazon link


More details

More info

Track List:

  1. Six Days On The Road
  2. The Image Of Me 
  3. Four Days of Rain 
  4. My Uncle 
  5. Bugle Call Rag 
  6. Shenandoah Valley Breakdown 
  7. Sing Me Back Home 
  8. I Already Know 
  9. White Line Fever 
  10. Why Are You Crying 
  11. Roll In My Sweet Baby’s Arms 
  12. The Salty Dog Blues 
  13. Wild Horses 
  14. She Thinks I Still Care 
  15. The Wild Side Of Life 
  16. Reuben’s Train 
  17. Foggy Mountain Breakdown 
  18. Dixie Breakdown
  19. Colorado 
  20. She Made Me Lose My Blues
  21. Sin City
  22. Christine's Tune 
  23. Roll Over Beethoven 
  24. Six Days On The Road 
  25. Don't Let Your Deal Go Down
  26. Oklahoma Breakdown 
  27. Listen To The Mocking Bird 
  28. Uncle Penn
  29. Orange Blossom Special 
Formed in 1968 by departing Byrds Gram Parsons and Chris Hillman, the Flying Burrito Brothers boasted a stellar lineup of talent during their first half-decade of incarnations, including the Eagles’ Bernie Leadon and pedal steel legend “Sneaky” Pete Kleinow. But by 1972, soon-to-be Firefall founder Rick Roberts needed to recruit virtually a whole new band to fulfill tour dates already contracted for the Burritos. Enter bluegrass fiddle player Byron Berline and guitarist Roger Bush of Country Gazette, plus others, for a concert recorded in Amsterdam in 1972. A double vinyl LP capturing this show was released in Europe in 1973 but was never picked up in the U.S. until now. Live in Amsterdam 1972 features an entire bluegrass set followed by a selection of country-rock standards including “Wild Horses”, “Sin City,” and ‘Christine's Tune.” This reissue will be available on double CD and download. CD booklet features liner notes, rare photos, and a band family tree.

Recorded on January 14, 1972 at The Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, Netherlands

RICK ROBERTS guitar, lead vocals
BYRON BERLINE fiddle, vocals
ROGER BUSH acoustic & electric bass, vocals
KENNY WERTZ guitar, vocals
ALAN MUNDE banjo, electric guitar
DON BECK pedal steel, mandolin

Robert Firks, road manager
Roger Mason-Liner Notes
Gijsbert Hanekroot-Cover Photo
Additional photos courtesy of Thomas Aubrunner
Family Tree courtesy of Thomas Aubrunner and Heinz-Dirk Zimmerman

Special Thanks: Thomas Aubrunner, Raoul Verolleman, Heinz-Dirk Zimmermann, Jean-Paul Morisset, Raffaele Galli, Jason Odd, Johnny Rogan, and Michael Fremer