Pop-O-Pies View larger


New product

The original San Francisco superstar punk band. Available on CD.

More details

More info

They started in 1981 as a S.F. band founded by Joe Pop-O-Pie, their on entire live act was was their version of Truckin'. The White EP was their first vinyl release on the 415/Columbia and was never re-released on CD - until now. What the Pop-O-Pies turned into was not so much a band with steady members, but a group comprised of Joe and a rotating tribe of very talented musicians. Almost all of which went on to become permanent members of, or make cameo appearances in, Multi-Platinum Rock Bands.

1. Truckin’
2. The Catholics Are Attacking
3. Anna Ripped Me Off
4. Timothy Leary Lives
5. Truckin’ Rap
6. Fascists Eat Donuts
7. I Love NY
8. A Political Song
9. Pop-O-Rap
10. Words of Jamal (Rainbow Bridge Version)
11. SLOW & Ignorant
12. Lenny In Wonderland
13. A Political Song (The Hip Version)