Muleskinner View larger


New product

Clarence White, David Grisman, Peter Rowan, Richard Greene and Bill Keith

More details

More info

The first super group of bluegrass music, Muleskinner, as they were later to be called, made their debut on what was the first nationally televised bluegrass music concert. Filmed before a live audience in Hollywood, CA, February 13, 1973, this groundbreaking performance was thought to be lost forever. Tragically, there would only be a handful of concerts and one album before Clarence White died five months later. Muleskinner never performed again.

Track List:

  1. New Camptown Races
  2. Dark Hallow
  3. Land Of The Navajo
  4. Blackberry Blossom
  5. Knockin’ On Your Door
  6. Opus 57 In G Minor
  7. Red Rocking Chair
  8. Going To The Races
  9. Eighth Of January
  10. I Am A Pilgrim
  11. The Dead March
  12. Sitting Alone In The Moonlight
  13. Orange Blossom Special