Poldark View larger


New product

The epic tale of tangled destinies, love, struggle and survival, Starring JOHN BOWE, MEL MARTIN,  LOAN GRUFFUDD.

More details

More info

Poldark is a British historical period piece drama television series, based on the twelve novels of the same name, written by Winston Graham and published between 1945 and 1953. The first seven novels were set in the 18th Century and the remaining five deal with the early years of the 19th Century and the descendants of the previous novel’s main characters. The BBC created and aired two television adaptations, the first airing in 1975 and again in 1977, based on the initial 7 novels. The second series, which began airing in 2015 on BBC1 is entering season four and as with the initial series, airs on PBS as part of the Masterpiece series.